Fortnite Rocket Launch Happens in A Couple of Hours

Although nobody knows what it does

To celebrate the Fortnite Season 5 release, Epic Games will launch a rocket. When? Well…In a couple of hours.

Because Epic Games does not want you to miss it; the Fortnite Rocket Launch event was announced through a series of messages sent to all players.

So, make sure you log in today, June 30 at 10:30 PDT / 13:30 EDT / 18:30 BST and head over to the evil lair next to Snobby Shores.

Oh, yeah,“ and look to the sky. It only happens once!”

If you wonder how the Fortnite rocket looks like, check the video above.

It was uploaded on YouTube recently, after one of the game’s updates. As reported it was only a glitch, but it should give you a better idea of what to look for in a couple of hours.

Note that the Fortnite rocket in the video was seen in Anarchy Acres; while the proper one which launches today will be in Snobby Shores.

What should you expect from the Fortnite rocket Epic Games is launching today?

It’s still a mystery but most likely we will figure it out in a couple of hours, or when Fortnite Season 5 launches. This will happen in less than two weeks, on July 12.

Until then, heads up and stay safe in Snobby Shores! For additional Fortnite news, hints tips and tricks, make sure you follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.